July, 09, 2014 Ronnie Combs Wins at the Bartholomew County Fair


The Midwest TQ Racing League presented by Jenmarco.com closed out their 2014 County Fair season on Wednesday July 9th at the Bartholomew County Fair in Columbus, Ind.
Ronnie Combs started the twenty-five lap feature on the outside of row two, took the lead from polesitter Brett Hankins on the opening lap, and went on to win his third feature of the season.
With Combs comfortably out front the action behind him was intense as several drivers were trying their hardest to move to the front. A race long battle developed between Hankins, Matt Arrington, Logan Arnold and Nick Speidel.
As the leaders encountered lapped traffic on lap seventeen both Arrington and Speidel got around Hankins battling for the runner-up spot. As Combs was racing towards starter Tim Montgomery’s waving checkered flags Arrington and Speidel made contact in turn four with Arrington spinning to a stop.
In the ensuing melee Arnold snuck by Hankins to grab second place with Rick Robinson and Anton Hernandez rounding out the top five. Kyle May, Matthew Hedrick, Tristan Maggart, Tyler Wooten and Carl Cruse completed the top ten.
Defending MTQRL champion Nick Speidel was the Watson Racing Quick Qualifier, Logan Arnold won the Jackson Oil & Solvents Duel for Fuel, and Perfect North Slopes heat winners were Speidel, Cody Kiewitt and Rick Robinson.
Robinson was also named the Indy Race Parts Hard Charger after passing eight cars in the feature. Tyler Wooten the Tony Stewart Racing Rookie of the Race and Matt Arrington was the Duane & Sonja Alexander Hard Luck Driver. Larry Kiewitt won the drawing for the Jackson Oil & Solvents gift certificate.


Elliottbrand Web Designs TQ Midget Racing Indiana