July, 31, 2012 Brett Hankins Wins at the Martinsville Fair

On Tuesday evening the Midwest TQ Racing League presented by Jenmarco.com made their inaugural appearance at the Morgan County Fair in Martinsville, Ind. Connersville’s Brett Hankins solidified his position atop the point standings when he led wire-to-wire and scored his second feature win of the year.
Hankins started on the pole and wove his way through heavy lapped traffic for nearly the entire 25-lap distance to take the win over Bobby Walton (Waldron), Chris Mann (Shelbyville), Nick Speidel (Muncie) and Brandon Ladyman (Martinsville). Tate Martz (Rushville), Rick Robinson (Columbus), Matt Hedrick (Rushville), Tristan Maggart (Lapel) and Cody Kiewitt (Dudleytown) completed the top ten. Kiewitt brought out the only caution of the race on lap fifteen when he spun in turn two while battling with Martz and Ladyman for fifth place.
Rookie Devin Fairchild (Chesterfield) was the fastest of the twenty cars in qualifications when he turned a lap of 12.450 seconds around the seventh mile oval in qualifications. Cody Kiewitt won the Jackson Oil & Solvents Duel for Fuel and Perfect North Slopes heat winners were Nick Speidel, Bobby Walton and Rick Robinson.
Matt Hedrick was the Tony Stewart Racing Rookie of the Race, Tristan Maggart passed seven cars and earned the Indy Race Parts Hard Charger, and Dustin Wheeldon was named the Duane & Sonja Alexander Hard Luck Driver award after breaking in his heat race while leading. Additional prizes went to Logan Arnold (American Racer tire) and Tate Martz (Jackson Oil & Solvents gift certificate).
Elliottbrand Web Designs TQ Midget Racing Indiana