July, 04, 2012 Ronnie Combs Wins at Rushville

On Wednesday evening the Midwest TQ Racing League presented by Jenmarco.com held their annual “Fourth of July” race at the Rush County Fairgrounds in Rushville, Ind. Twenty-four three-quarter midgets were on hand and veteran driver Ronnie Combs of Greensburg, Ind. was the class of the field.
Combs started the feature in fifth place and quickly made his way forward taking the lead on lap four. He went on to lead the final twenty-two laps to score his second feature win of the year over Chad Hankins, Tate Martz, Bobby Walton and Nick Speidel. Chris Mann, Rick Robinson, Matt Hedrick, Stephen Arnold and Caleb Faulkner completed the top ten.
Defending champion Martz set quick time at his hometown track when he turned a lap of 13.019 seconds in qualifications. Current point leader Brett Hankins won the Jackson Oil & Solvents Duel for Fuel, Dustin Wheeldon won the semi feature, and Perfect North Slopes heat winners were Speidel, Walton and Jon Steed.
Steed received the Duane & Sonja Alexander Hard Luck Driver award after his car broke while running in fourth place with just two laps remaining in the feature. Rob Walton passed eight cars in the feature and was named the Indy Race Parts Hard Charger. Of the three rookie drivers in the feature Hedrick had the best finish (8th) and was named the Tony Stewart Racing Rookie of the Race while Kevin Blue won the drawing for the Jackson Oil & Solvents gift certificate.


Elliottbrand Web Designs TQ Midget Racing Indiana