July, 26, 2010 Chris Guinn Wins at Marion County Fair


On Monday night the Midwest TQ Racing League presented by Vincennes University competed at the Marion County Fairgrounds in Indianapolis, Ind. where Chris Guinn became the third first-time winner in the last three races.

While it was smooth sailing for Guinn the same could not be said for the other competitiors. Defending champion Tate Martz was caught up in an opening lap accident and his night was over before he reached turn two. With one lap in the books Kenny Byrge pulled off the track into the pit area and Nick Speidel was black flagged with a flat left rear tire.

On each and every restart Guinn pulled away from the field followed by Joe Miller, Rick Robinson, Craig Eaglin and Matt Lux. On a lap 15 restart for debris in turn three Robinson got under Miller going into turn one taking over the second spot. CJ Leary, Jason Willis and Lux followed Robinson with Miller dropping back to sixth.

Two laps later first the yellow flag, and then the red flag, was displayed for Miller who had stopped his car on the frontstretch. Miller's car momentarily caught fire but the driver was uninjured.

On the seventh and final restart of the race Guinn again pulled away from the field taking the checkers ahead of Robinson, Leary, Willis and Lux.

Willis set quick time with a lap of 14.395 seconds around the fairgrounds oval. Martz won the Jackson Oil & Solvents Duel for Fuel and heat winners were Scot Quintel, Brayton Leisure (twice), Martz and Speidel.

Jamie Ross won the INOX Slick Move of the Race and was named the Ward's Apparel Hard Charger after passing seven cars in the feature. Joe Miller received the Duane & Sonja Alexander Hard Luck Driver award and CJ Leary was the Tony Stewart Racing Rookie of the Race. $50 gift certificates went to Jeff Bruce (Jackson Oil & Solvents) and Joe Miller (Ward's Apparel).


Elliottbrand Web Designs TQ Midget Racing Indiana